Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 27, 2024, 05:34:41 am

Author Topic: Completing Unit 1/2 Course In Holidays  (Read 2067 times)  Share 

Sconey

• Trendsetter
  • 'Any fool can know. The point is to understand.'
  • Respect: +52
Completing Unit 1/2 Course In Holidays
« on: June 19, 2017, 10:35:20 pm »
Hello All,
I am a Year 9 student planning on accelerating Unit 1/2 Legal Studies next year, and, as the title suggests, I want to complete as much of the course as I can over the summer holidays to prime myself.

Any help regarding how to do so or some resources for me would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Glasses

• Victorian
  • Forum Leader
  • Disclaimer: I wear contact lenses now.
  • Respect: +186
Re: Completing Unit 1/2 Course In Holidays
« Reply #1 on: June 20, 2017, 01:57:04 pm »
+5
Hello All,
I am a Year 9 student planning on accelerating Unit 1/2 Legal Studies next year, and, as the title suggests, I want to complete as much of the course as I can over the summer holidays to prime myself.

Any help regarding how to do so or some resources for me would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

Hey! Welcome to ATAR Notes!

Firstly, I want to say great choice on choosing legal as a subject, it's awesome.

Secondly, I want to just say that I'd highly recommend not completing too much of the course over the holidays; especially in year 10 where your holidays should be spent relaxing (you'll have plenty of time to study and complete homework in the holidays in years 11 and especially 12 haha).

Nevertheless, given that the study design for legal is changing, there unfortunately won't be a great deal of resources available (especially for units 1/2); so you're best bet is probably to go through your assigned textbook. Maybe just focus on the first area of study, read the information and maybe compile some summary notes from what you've read. I definitely wouldn't recommend anything more than that.