Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 01:25:37 am

Author Topic: courtney2502's VCE Journal  (Read 3466 times)

courtney2502

• Forum Regular
  • Respect: +16
courtney2502's VCE Journal
« on: December 19, 2017, 11:42:02 am »
+8
I'm sort of new to this whole journal thing - but I really love the idea of doing one to reflect on at the end of Year 12!

So, my name is Courtney (obviously), and I am 17 years old and am about to begin my final year of high school. Next year, I am studying English, Further Maths, Psychology, Legal Studies and Viscom (which will be interesting considering I didn't do Units 1&2).

I did Revolutions this year and obtained a study score of 35, which I was quite happy with considering my cohort brought me down big time!!

I want to become a secondary school teacher when I finish school, which is an ATAR of 70 as of 2019, so that's what ATAR I would like, but I'm aiming for an 85 or above in case I change my mind.

In terms of study scores, the only one I want in particular is a 45 or more in English - this is because of my Year 11 English teacher... she has been so supportive of me ever since Year 9 and she does so much for not only me, but for all of her students, and I really would love nothing more but to turn around on results day and thank her for helping me to achieve such a score.

I hope you enjoy my journal if you find yourself reading it - I plan to post at least twice a week!
2017: History Revolutions [35]
2018: English [41] Further Maths [38] Psychology [41] Legal Studies [38] Viscom [37]
ATAR: 90.55
2019: Primary Education @ ACU

Coffee

• Forum Leader
  • Respect: +322
Re: courtney2502's VCE Journal
« Reply #1 on: December 19, 2017, 12:46:23 pm »
+4
Congratulations on your Revolutions score, Courtney. :) Great effort.

What made you decide to pick up Viscom? :)

Looking forward to reading your Year 12 entries. :)

snowisawesome

• Forum Leader
  • lebron james the goat
  • Respect: +20