Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 30, 2024, 01:35:01 am

Author Topic: Can anyone share their Science -> Med study planner?  (Read 1493 times)  Share 

2017GraduateStudent

• Adventurer
  • Respect: +1
Can anyone share their Science -> Med study planner?
« on: January 17, 2018, 04:09:34 am »
Hello Jaffy here, and I really need assistance with the study planner.

I am planning to pursue MD in the future, but this study planner is confusing me!,
Also, what does it really do when we tick the box "enrol", because I can see the same option for second year science subjects..

mtDNA

• Trendsetter
  • Respect: +55
Re: Can anyone share their Science -> Med study planner?
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2018, 09:36:24 am »
+1
Hey 2017GraduateStudent,

So I’m not an expert at this since I’m in the exact same position as you; however, I was fiddling through it with advice from a friend who is a second year Melb student. Essentially, you just need to pick and enrol in your 1st year subjects before the ‘census’ date (i.e. the cut off date) - this includes breadth too!

So in the meantime, just research what subjects you want to do (particularly if you are doing science and you have the opportunity to choose) and which ones give you the best one up for the MD -> perhaps there are second year subjects that are required for the MD, yet rely on the completion of 1st year subjects? So these are the things you need to look at before you decide.

Hope this helps!

P.s. If any current student has a greater understanding, please feel free to comment too  ;D

Tutoring by ATAR Notes - learn more!

ATAR: 99.20
Biomedicine (Unimelb): 2018-2020
Doctor of Medicine (Unimelb): 2021-2024

2017GraduateStudent

• Adventurer
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2018, 01:17:38 pm »
Hey 2017GraduateStudent,