Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 19, 2024, 06:04:16 am

Author Topic: I need help  (Read 1084 times)  Share 

lifesucks11

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
I need help
« on: March 22, 2021, 11:00:12 pm »
hi guys hope u are all well.

So basically every other subject other than english im fine in and achieving highly but it feels as if no matter how much work i put in im never reaping any rewards in English.

All of year 11 I got B's and some B+'s so I decided to try a bit harder this year. My first sac this year was a creative, in which I studied hard and did a lot of practice sacs but to no avail, as my classmates who had read the book for the first time the night before had done better than me, which was really disheartening tbh.

I don't know how to get better. I really want to achieve a 40+ but I just don't know how and am beginning to think its impossible.

Just wondering if there were any tips as to how I could improve.

The Cat In The Hat

• MOTM: NOV 20
  • Forum Leader
  • Do all to the glory of God. - 1 Corinthians 10:31
  • Respect: +344
Re: I need help
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2021, 10:34:15 am »
+3

So basically every other subject other than english im fine in and achieving highly but it feels as if no matter how much work i put in im never reaping any rewards in English.

All of year 11 I got B's and some B+'s so I decided to try a bit harder this year. My first sac this year was a creative, in which I studied hard and did a lot of practice sacs but to no avail, as my classmates who had read the book for the first time the night before had done better than me, which was really disheartening tbh.

I don't know how to get better. I really want to achieve a 40+ but I just don't know how and am beginning to think its impossible.

Is it possible to provide more information as to what you're losing marks on? I'm willing to assist you more if you want it.