Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 28, 2024, 08:18:08 pm

Author Topic: Geoo's Baking Adventures  (Read 11868 times)

Geoo

• MOTM: DEC 19
  • Forum Leader
  • Class of 2020
  • Respect: +685
Geoo's Baking Adventures
« on: June 23, 2019, 12:02:52 am »
+16
Hello everyone, I have decided to make a baking journal.
You may have seen my VCE Journal, which has kind of turned into a baking and book discussion, and I feel as if we should move to the Creative Corner Board. I have been an avid baker all my life, and it is a real passion of mine. I am not really a savory "cooker", and mainly stick to my realm of baking.

I like to mix and adjust recipes to my liking, and even try to make the gluten free or vegan alternatives from time to time. I would like to say I do two types of baking: cooking for myself, or cooking for others. When I bake for my self, it generally isn't fancy by any means, and more so fits my food requirements. I have quite a few food intolerances which has stopped me from baking in the past, but I try to find ways around it. Whether it is swapping flours, oils, sugars or just making the recipe just right, I make it to suit me.

Now even though I enjoy those baked goods I have cooked for myself, I LOVE making food for other people. It can bring people together and it brings me so much joy to cook for others. I can go really simple or over the top. From biscuits to elaborate cakes, it is awesome to the joy my baking brings people. I also find baking a massive stress reliever. If I am feeling worried, anxious, whatever emotion, I will bake it off. It makes me feel really happy to. Although the clean up session afterwards is not the enjoyable. Thank you Dishwashers.

Ok, so what to expect? Sometimes I will just post pictures of what I have made, I may include my recipes or links to recipes I tried. I am also doing food studies which will increase the amount of baking I do yay, and I may post pictures of older projects I did.