Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 17, 2024, 08:49:53 am

Author Topic: Second Language Oral Exam - Detailed Study  (Read 7218 times)  Share 

ChanChan

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
  • School: Highvale Secondary College
  • School Grad Year: 2016
Second Language Oral Exam - Detailed Study
« on: October 02, 2016, 01:29:03 pm »
Hello,

I am very new to the ATAR Notes' forums but I have a question that might be answered best through this discussion space.

So this year I am studying Japanese Second Language and German and oral exams are approaching rapidly however, I am a little unclear about my introduction for my detailed study as I have been told different things by different teachers. My Japanese teacher told me that it is not necessary for me to mention the specific names of my sources and just stating 'the Internet' as a source was fine, but I have been naming the resources during practices for German speaking and the teacher has not told me anything about that. There was one other German teacher who said that we should not name them though and I am a little confused.

If I could, I would like to not name the specific resources in the introduction (so that I can say other things during the one minute given for the introduction), but is it best for me to name them?

Thank you,

~JanChan

Elizawei

• Forum Obsessive
  • Respect: +42
Re: Second Language Oral Exam - Detailed Study
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2016, 02:37:35 pm »
Hey JanChan!
First of all, welcome to AN! :D It's always good to see new posters around :)
I'm also doing Japanese SL this year, and have done Chinese SLA a few years ago.

Regarding detailed study 1 min intro, the assessors don't really fuss too much about the exact name of the sources, but rather the type of sources you used. (e.g video, article, etc.)

This is what I have for my Japanese DS intro, and I've checked it with my teacher (who is an oral examiner):