Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 19, 2024, 09:00:37 am

Author Topic: VCE 3/4 Psych Tutoring  (Read 1180 times)  Share 

ThunderDragon

• Trendsetter
  • Respect: +110
VCE 3/4 Psych Tutoring
« on: January 02, 2022, 12:47:56 pm »
+7
Hi! I'm Bangyan and I'll be offering online tutoring for VCE 3/4 Psychology in 2022. I graduated from Melbourne High School in 2020 and achieved an A+ on the exam and a study score of 39.

I have 1-year tutoring experience having tutored several students in 2021. I'm currently studying a Bachelor of Science majoring in Physiology and Developmental Biology and have been able to achieve a High Distinction WAM. I am also currently completing a Mental Health Unit and currently haven't lost any marks.

What I offer 📖
✏️ Weekly personally crafted booklets that cover all the dot points of the Psych Study Design and also contains practice questions and real-life examples.
✏️ Weekly homework booklets that allow for practice in both multiple choice and short answer style questions. I will personally mark these and provide feedback each week.
✏️ Carefully planned schedule allowing for course content to be completed roughly 3 - 4 weeks before the Psych exam although flexible depending on the student needs.
✏️ Practice SACs with varying levels of difficulty
✏️ Practice Exams
✏️ Mock exams under examination conditions with feedback
✏️ Access to carefully crafted Anki Decks which will help alleviate the stress associated with Psych being a very content-heavy subject
✏️Access to a Discord server restricted to my students where you can post questions and ask for help outside of class time
✏️Personal support outside of class via Messenger/Facebook for VCE Psych, VCE in general or moral support

Tutoring sessions will run via Zoom and classes are around 1 hour long in duration. My rates are below:
🎓 One-on-One tutoring: $35 p/h
🎓 Groups of two tutoring: $30 p/h