Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 12:11:44 am

Author Topic: QCE Journey Journal: Post-Graduation Entries  (Read 3960 times)

clumsymythicalowl

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
QCE Journey Journal: Post-Graduation Entries
« on: November 26, 2020, 01:28:16 pm »
+4
Hi.
I guess I feel like everything is surreal right now. I recently graduated year 12 and had my school formal. It doesn't feel real to me yet. The whole world is waiting out there and I'm definitely scared. I don't know if I'll get into the university of my choice or what job I will get.

This year I studied:
- English
- General Mathematics
- Biology
- Psychology
- Chemistry
- Film, Television & New Media

I definitely enjoyed the learning I did in my Psychology and Film classes all year (and in year 11 too). I enjoyed the DNA section of my Biology class but I never liked Ecology (so that was kinda not so cool). At least I find ecology relatively easy.

I don't regret choosing Biology, Psychology and Film. They were some of the best classes of my high school journey. I hated Chemistry though (and I still do). If I could give advice about my subject choices to my past self I would say this; Biology, Psychology and Film are well worth your time. Chemistry is the definition of 'why did I think this was a good idea', so don't choose that one.

I am worried about my results and what will happen in the future. This space will be filled with post-graduation entries. I guess my journey will be on here so I can look back on how I felt. So I can look back on how I made it to wherever I end up in the future.

Bye from November 2020 me.

katie,rinos

• Honorary Moderator
  • Part of the furniture
  • Respect: +1151
Re: QCE Journey Journal: Post-Graduation Entries
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2020, 02:18:37 pm »
+1
Hey,
Welcome to AN! Keen to read our journal!  ;D

What did you study in film? It sounds really interesting!
What are you hoping to do next year (uni/job wise)?