Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 24, 2024, 09:15:54 am

Author Topic: .  (Read 3839 times)  Share 

jasmineerrose

• Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
« on: March 03, 2018, 11:19:56 am »
« Last Edit: March 19, 2018, 09:22:33 pm by jasmineerrose »

kauac

• Forum Leader
  • Respect: +291
Re: PDHPE EXAMPLES
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2018, 11:59:38 am »
Hi.
I am currently studying for my half yearly's, i wanted to know what examples should i need know? (Health Priorities)

Hi...

It is always a good idea to include examples in exam questions, but there isn't always specific examples that you are required to know. As in, you can pick examples that you find helpful, or are relevant to you...

Are there any particular parts of the syllabus from Health Priorities that you are trying to find examples for?
2018: HSC

2019: Gap Year

2020-2024: B Science / M Nutrition & Dietetics @ USYD

kauac

• Forum Leader
  • Respect: +291
Re: PDHPE EXAMPLES
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2018, 04:26:48 pm »
Mainly stuff for the Ottawa charter, and the chronic disease

Hi...
So for these sections, you 100% need examples.

In preparing for your exam for the Ottawa Charter, I would suggest you make a table for each Ottawa Charter 'learn to' dotpoints:
(- principles of social justice and the responsibilities of individuals, communities and governments.
- critical analysis of two healthcare initiatives.
- benefits of health promotion using Ottawa Charter.)

With these, you can add examples to explain how each of the five action areas address the dot point. So overall, you would have one column for the action area, one column for an example/s, and one column for how they effect the relevant dotpoint.

E.g. Action area: Creating supportive environments.
Example: 'crunch and sip' initiative in Australian primary schools.