Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 09:48:26 am

Author Topic: Future Year 12s  (Read 902 times)  Share 

Zaljc

• Forum Regular
  • Respect: +7
Future Year 12s
« on: December 08, 2018, 12:28:21 pm »
+14
These are the things I wish someone told me before I started a year 12 subject in year 11. But it’s a good thing that I did a year 12 subject in year 11, because I didn’t repeat the same mistakes. Here’s what they are:

•You got a bad study score in a Year 12 subject in year 11 and you don’t feel like starting year 12

This happens to a lot of people. This happened to me. But before going into year 12, ask yourself, if I did this subject again, what things would I do differently/change? Mine was the way I studied before the actual exam. I did 40 exams, but I did not go over them, so I repeatedly made the same mistakes over and over. Remember; quality over quantity.

My friend who is a year above me and is doing uni, got a 38 in Health and human. However, she changed the way she studied in year 12, and ended up with a 98.9 atar.

I should start studying for year 12 now

NO. DO NOT DO THIS. When year 12 starts, it starts. There is a repeated cycle of SACs, studying and questions for you to do. It feels like it never ends. You can take one-two days off a week, but you still don’t feel as refreshed as before or after year 12. So please, make sure that you take a long break before school starts. YOU WILL NEED IT. I didn’t start studying until 2nd of January.

I’m going to go through the whole unit 3 content in the holidays