Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 19, 2024, 10:50:00 am

Author Topic: a struggler, but wants to do well: my vce journey.  (Read 1592 times)

parieeelol

• Adventurer
  • Respect: +11
a struggler, but wants to do well: my vce journey.
« on: June 16, 2020, 08:23:28 pm »
+14
Hiya :) I don't expect many to be reading this, but I've been following these journeys for so long, that it'd be a pity for me not to start my own!

I'm currently a Year-11 student, but that information's a bit boring on its own - so here's some things you might want to know about me:

I'm a barista, so you can't keep me away from coffee for long :) Unfortunately though, iced lattes don't go well with studying, so I find myself tapping an imaginary rhythm on the table with a pen, rather than tap away on my keyboard! (Not to mention, giving up coffee is so hard, why would you do that to yourself?! :( )

The subjects I'm doing this year are: Chemistry, Physics, BusMan, Philosophy, English, and Mathematical Methods. All are Units 1/2, as my accelerated subject (Computing) had to be dropped since we didn't have enough students for Unit 3/4. Sucks, but oh well.

I'm an aspiring astrophysicist/astronomer; but this is where the
'struggling' part comes in - as I'm not doing so well in either Physics or Methods at the moment. Hope I can prove my Careers-Counselers wrong, however, and somehow exceed my own expectations for my Methods work! It's tough, and gruelling, especially when you're doing it on basis of a pre-requisite, but I'm determined to genuinely improve.

That is, until I 'accidentally' click on the Netflix app and realise I've spent hours re-watching episodes of Fresh Prince, or The Crown; and there's suddenly not enough time to revise for SACs. Gotta add that to the list of things to improve on :P