Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 19, 2024, 01:07:33 pm

Author Topic: 3&4 Lit without 1&2?  (Read 3583 times)  Share 

laurendenman

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
3&4 Lit without 1&2?
« on: November 12, 2020, 09:02:49 pm »
Hey,

So I'm in year 10 at the moment, and I chose English 1&2, however I was thinking if I do well in that class in Year 11 I might do English Lit next year.

I just want to know if there is anybody who has done English Lit 3&4 without doing 1&2 and how they found it, and if you guys would recommend/not recommend it.

The only thing I'm really worried about is if they teach any skills/formatting in 1&2.
« Last Edit: November 18, 2021, 03:12:04 pm by laurendenman »

charlotteyoung

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
Re: 3&4 Lit without 1&2?
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2020, 03:28:46 pm »
+1
Hey! I'm currently a 3/4 Lit student however I did do the 1/2 so take my perspective w a grain of salt; but I would highly recommend if you are already even thinking of switching to doing lit - do Lit 1/2. It really helps with developing particular essay writing and vocab skills that are pretty niche (like you were saying).  If you're still on the fence, I would talk to your english/lit teachers, careers advisor or even other girls who have taken both subjects. :) hope this helps and feel free to reach out to message me if you wanna chat further!

colline

• MOTM: NOV 19
  • Forum Obsessive
  • ♡ 2 Timothy 1:7 ♡
  • Respect: +512
Re: 3&4 Lit without 1&2?
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2020, 06:40:36 pm »
+1
Hi Lauren!

I did Literature 3/4 without 1/2. Someone who has done 1/2 would give you a better idea of what you might miss out on, but from my perspective, I would recommend doing 1/2 if you can.