Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 28, 2024, 08:08:11 pm

Author Topic: Community Services  (Read 8700 times)  Share 

walkec

Community Services
« on: May 17, 2012, 08:05:11 pm »
I am currently in year 10 and have been considering taking up a VCE VET subject next year. I currently work as a waitress, so I had been considering hospitality. However, I have wanted to do teaching since year 8, so I am also open to the idea of the Community Services certificate. Just wondering if anyone knows if the Community Services can be used as a rpl for a university teaching degree? And also if there are anyone who is completing the Community Services certificate, what do you think of it? Is it worthwhile? What is the workload like? Many thanks!

JaneDoe

• Victorian
  • Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
  • School Grad Year: 2012
Re: Community Services
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2012, 09:30:34 pm »
I am currently in my second year of Community Services and I enjoy it despite having had two less than inspiring teachers. The majority of my class is interested in become teachers, myself included so we focus mainly on looking at areas of children services. The teachers tend to structure the course based on the interests of the students so that makes it more worthwhile. Other than myself the rest of my class pretty much despises the course as they think its boring but it's probably more contributed to the teacher than the actual course itself. The frequent excursions though are enjoyed by the entire class, that's a good thing about the course more excursions than work which really allow you to see if this is the area you really want to go into.