Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 23, 2024, 09:06:41 pm

Author Topic: Sac ranking question  (Read 1303 times)  Share 

BKmaps

• Adventurer
  • BK
  • Respect: +1
Sac ranking question
« on: May 16, 2018, 12:12:21 pm »
Hello fellow people,

I'm a bit of a newbie to this website, but I have been looking at some resources provided by this place.

However, my dilemma happens to be a recent SAC mark that I have been discouraged by. There are only 5 students in our 3&4 subject of software development and my first 4 sacs, I have received around 85-100%. In those Sacs. I was ranked No.1. In the 5th Sac, I did absolutely terrible and got a 77%, just below the average. I lost my 1st ranking, and am now 2nd rank. Our cohort is overall very good out of 5 people, we have class averages of around 80. So how does this affect me.  In the non-VCAA diagnostic tests (exam-like questions), I usually get 80s, where the class average is around 50.
Will it reduce my chances of getting 45+?
englinguistics 36
mysoftdev 43
methhead 35
speshal kids 29
chemotherapy 30
physically hard 31

atar 92.75 somehow
2019 rox

Sine

• Werewolf
  • National Moderator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • Respect: +2103
Re: Sac ranking question
« Reply #1 on: May 16, 2018, 02:11:39 pm »
Hello fellow people,

I'm a bit of a newbie to this website, but I have been looking at some resources provided by this place.