Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 01:57:38 pm

Author Topic: Zumba & Whatnot  (Read 1716 times)

beatroot

• HSC LECTURER
  • Honorary Moderator
  • Part of the furniture
  • Respect: +1566
Zumba & Whatnot
« on: April 22, 2018, 06:08:32 pm »
+13
If you know me IRL, you've probably heard me countless times that I will sign up for the gym. Yet I still haven't done that up to this day because I'm a cheap uni student who refuses to pay for the gym. Sooo... I dug up my old Wii from 2010 and my old Zumba Fitness Core game and have been doing Zumba 4-6 days a week for exactly a month now.

What do I exactly want to gain out of this? I just want to build up my stamina. I'm so sick of walking to the bus stop (for 4 minutes max) and feel like I'm about to have a heart attack. I also want to improve my breathing and I want to tone my stomach and my legs for the summer aha. But most of all, I just want to feel good about myself because physical exercise is something I've always despised since the start of high school.

Why Zumba? My favourite form of exercise is dancing and I get to do it in the comfort of my own living room. I usually dance for ~43 mins before I have uni at 10:30am. I try to do six days a week if I can but 4 days is the minimum I do.

I realllyyy would love to join a live class one day once I'm super confident! I'll try to do other forms of exercises like running around Centennial park or go swimming at UNSW to really tone my body and build up my stamina.

So stay tuned for my future updates ;)

Bonus! This is my favourite song from the game. I really like salsa...

Which will hold greater rule over you? Your fear or your curiosity?

Please note that I am no longer active on the forums.
If you need any assistance, please message an admin or a natmod instead.

Joseph41

• Administrator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • Respect: +7477
Re: Zumba & Whatnot
« Reply #1 on: April 27, 2018, 08:40:51 pm »
+3
Love this!