Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 05:43:18 pm

Author Topic: Careers Education and Development - J41  (Read 13463 times)

Joseph41

• Administrator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • Respect: +7477
Careers Education and Development - J41
« on: April 03, 2019, 11:38:02 am »
+24
Hello! I'm going to use this thread to document what I hope will be a nice little journey through further education. :)

I studied a Bachelor of Arts from 2013-15, and then Honours in 2016, but I haven't been at uni since. I'd like to do some study on the side, though (still work full-time), so my plan is to enrol in the Graduate Certificate in Careers Education and Development from RMIT University, which is one year part-time. The idea is to then continue to the Graduate Diploma, which will take another year part-time.

From what I can see, the next intake will be July this year, so that's what I'm planning for if all goes well (but there are several bridges to cross etc. before then).

Anyway, if that doesn't work out, I'd still like to enrol in further study at some point (PhD always in back of mind on unknown topic and for unknown reasons), so will use this same thread regardless to document how that progresses. :)
« Last Edit: March 06, 2020, 05:26:10 pm by Joseph41 »

Oxford comma, Garamond, Avett Brothers, Orla Gartland enthusiast.

owidjaja

• National Moderator
  • Part of the furniture
  • Bibliophile. Stationery addict.
  • Respect: +1010
Re: I'm planning to go back to uni!
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2019, 11:45:43 am »
+7
Omg I'm so excited to see this thread develop!

What made you decide to go back? And why Careers Education instead of continuing your studies in linguistics? (Perhaps I'm a bit biased towards linguistics because linguistics is such an interesting topic ;D)
2018 HSC: English Advanced | Mathematics | Physics | Modern History | History Extension | Society and Culture | Studies of Religion I

ATAR: 93.60