Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 19, 2024, 07:02:25 pm

Author Topic: Respecting teachers  (Read 1797 times)  Share 

JR_StudyEd

• MOTM: MAY 19
  • Forum Obsessive
  • Mental health is #1
  • Respect: +171
Respecting teachers
« on: May 14, 2019, 04:48:32 pm »
How do I show some more respect for my schoolteachers? How can I improve my relationship with them? How can I ensure that they are able to help me as much as possible?
Listens to K-Pop (Twice, Red Velvet, MAMAMOO) and Christmas music all year round.

Joseph41

• Administrator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • Respect: +7477
Re: Respecting teachers
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2019, 04:49:41 pm »
Do you feel as though you've been disrespecting them?

Oxford comma, Garamond, Avett Brothers, Orla Gartland enthusiast.

sophiefarinacci

• Adventurer
  • Respect: +7
« Reply #2 on: May 14, 2019, 05:00:58 pm »
+10
As a tutor myself, I believe that one of the key - and easiest! - ways to show that you respect and appreciate your teachers is to be engaged in their lessons. They have a tough job, and it is your participation that indicates to them how they are doing; answer their questions, say a smiley and sincere 'thank you' after class, don't sit on your phone/device during the lesson, and ask questions yourself.
If you demonstrate your enthusiasm and readiness to learn, and your commitment in your studies, hopefully they will respond with similar enthusiasm when you ask for their help.

JR_StudyEd

• Forum Obsessive
  • Mental health is #1
« Reply #3 on: May 14, 2019, 05:02:28 pm »
+1
Do you feel as though you've been disrespecting them?