Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 05:20:01 pm

Author Topic: georgie's vce journey <3  (Read 3094 times)

afuturepsych

• Adventurer
  • hi! i'm georgie n i spend all my time on pinterest
  • Respect: +16
georgie's vce journey <3
« on: May 05, 2020, 05:17:53 pm »
+17
i have seen and followed (more than a few) of these for quite some time...
so, HELLO!!
my name's georgie, and i'm in year 12 this year!
i'm studying methods, biology, chemistry, english and french
(i also did psych 3/4 last year and received a 43, which i was both happy and unhappy with?! i really wanted a 45+ but i had a lot of family stuff go down last year that meant i basically didn't learn an entire outcome so i've kind of accepted it. really miss the subject)
atm, i'm tutoring psych 3/4 and younger years french at my school, which i'm finding rewarding and a nice break.
i just wanted to do a rundown on each of my subjects
biology
- it is quite easy to learn via remote learning, so i appreciate that
- i want to do medicine/biomedicine, so arguably one of the most important subjects for me, but i'm really struggling with motivation for it. i LOVED bio 1/2, but really disliked the first 3/4 outcome. i am enjoying immunity so far, so that's a plus! my best friend received a 44 in bio so he's been really helpful.
- dream study score is anywhere between 35 and 40
chemistry
- my favourite subject atm (and i despise 1/2!! so that's strange)
- really enjoy the content and i find it pretty straight forward
- my teacher can be a tiny bit frustrating, as he gives a lot of work on top of 2 double periods of zoom lessons/week, but i think i'm keeping on top of it pretty well
- dream study score is anywhere between 40 and 45
english
- so i did unit 1 of literature and let me just say... ohmygodimisslit
- english is MUCH more structured. some people like that. i really don't. like reallyreallyreally don't.