Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 11:08:44 pm

Author Topic: 2020 Mod applications now open!  (Read 3627 times)

Bri MT

• VIC MVP - 2018
  • Administrator
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • invest in wellbeing so it can invest in you
  • Respect: +3677
2020 Mod applications now open!
« on: November 04, 2020, 11:45:48 am »
+23
Want to be our next moderator? Click here!
Applications close Monday 30 November.

I'm incredibly excited to announce that we're now taking applications to be a Moderator! Mods are crucial to the functioning of the ATARnotes community - in some ways that are highly visible and some others that are less so. Before we dive into that, here's some of the benefits of becoming a mod:

✅ Get involved with AN behind the scenes, and really significantly help forge the direction of ATAR Notes in the future
✅ Can lead to other, also brilliant, opportunities - see here E.g. I'm now an author and have lectured for AN
✅ Help improve the education of thousands of students (yes, thousands is right)
✅ Amazing banter in hidden sections of the forums
✅ Looks fantastic on résumés/LinkedIn

Continuing on:

Should I apply?
Absolutely! There's no rule where you can only apply if you have a certain number of posts, or have been on ATAR Notes for a certain period of time. However, we do expect state moderators to have shown a reasonable level of activity and contributions in the past - feel free to apply if you're unsure and we'll make the call. We're looking for people who can take their allocated boards to the next level. People who are happy to lead and be innovative. People who are passionate about ATAR Notes

You don't need to have graduated. In fact, there's no restriction on year level. A lot of moderators are in uni atm but having some more diversity in there would be good. If you're passionate about it, apply!