Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 18, 2024, 06:03:11 pm

Author Topic: Monash or Melbourne Engineering Pathway?  (Read 671 times)  Share 

batmannananana

• Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
Monash or Melbourne Engineering Pathway?
« on: June 05, 2021, 06:01:42 pm »
Hi! I am an year 12 student this year, and I was having trouble slecting the course I want to study and which university to study at.
I would like to study engineering (leaning more towards mechanical or chemical) and I have a strong interest in automotive.
However, I was concerned with the difficulty level of the degree as I dislike physics and I am quite average in methods and chemistry.
My predicted atar, with these subjects: chemistry, methods, biology, legal, business, english, is around 85-90.
Also RMIT is not really an option for me due to the distance I would have to travel.

It would be really helpful if I got some of my questions answered:
1. Is doing a Bachelor of Science, and then a Master of Engineering a better option if I was still had doubts about pursuing engineering? (I would like to add that I do not want a career in research because the main reason I like engineering is due to its practical side)
2. Does Monash and Melbourne offer an internship program? I was having issues finding anything about this.
3. What are the differences/advantages to completing an undergraduate followed by a MC-ENG as opposed to a Bachelor of Engineering?
4. Does Bachelor of Engineering have a huge focus on mathematics and physics when compared to Melbourne University's pathway?
5. Where would I likely be able to find a job? For example, for mechanical engineering, would I have to seek overseas for more career options?

AngelWings

• Victorian Moderator
  • ATAR Notes Superstar
  • "Angel wings, please guide me..."
  • Respect: +1425
Re: Monash or Melbourne Engineering Pathway?
« Reply #1 on: June 06, 2021, 06:31:48 pm »
+2