Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 12:05:25 am

Author Topic: Algorithmics vs Software Development  (Read 10982 times)

bedigursimran

• Victorian
  • Forum Regular
  • Respect: 0
Algorithmics vs Software Development
« on: September 04, 2015, 08:00:03 pm »
Hi guys. It's my second time posting in the algorithmics. If you didn't see my other post, I am currently in year 11 going to do Methods, Physics, Chemistry, English and either Software or Algoritmics next year. I am going to do either Software or Algoritmics over distance education. But I will have an IT teacher to help me sometimes when I need help at recess or after school. FYI My career path is software engineering or computer science. And, I have passion for coding and technology in general. I self taught myself Phython, Java and HTML in my free time.

The question from me is, I'm already doing comparatively harder subjects already and I'm willing to work fairly well for Algoritmics if it's not too hard to cope with. I do find year 11 Methods, Physics and Chemistry to be pretty easy. To my understanding, Software Dev is pretty much a blude subject that I can do as a plan B. Do you think that I should do Algorithmics? Please don't say it's up to me or I need to decide. Just give me your opinions on this. If you want any clarification just let me know. Thanks so much!

Kindergarten

• Victorian
  • Forum Regular
  • School: High
  • School Grad Year: 2016
Re: Algorithmics vs Software Development
« Reply #1 on: September 05, 2015, 11:18:19 am »
Software Dev is pretty much a blude subject