Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 25, 2024, 05:58:00 pm

Author Topic: failing at uni ; please help/advice  (Read 7536 times)  Share 

power4

• Non-Student
  • Trendsetter
  • Respect: +1
failing at uni ; please help/advice
« on: July 10, 2017, 01:59:10 pm »
hello everyone. I have previously posted on this forum about the struggles I've had in my uni course. I am studying engineering and basically been failing everything in my first year. got results today and now I have total of 8 fails with one deferred exam coming up which I am not motivated to do well and probably gonna end up failing. long story short I've had lot of mental health issues, being broke so bad and not having a job, relationship issues, other health issues, isolation, lack of motivation etc etc. My results basically reflect all of those. So my GPA is less than 0.5 and WAM is almost 45% after 4 semesters of study with only 3 passes.(I know, its so bad)  :'(

My situation doesn't allow me to take a break from studies(I am on Centrelink etc). Since the intermission I took before was basically useless taking a break is not an option I believe. Besides I need to figure out how to do well in exams(I have been doing well all this time in in-semester work, its the exams I stuffed up), which I can't do if I take a break I guess.

I know I basically can't get a GPA anymore, although I can still end up getting a good WAM. I basically gave a lot of thought on what I should study, and I just can't think of studying anything else. I am freaking out not knowing what to do. I could give one more semester a go. but will this all be worth it? is transferring unis worth all the hassle? I am basically living all by myself. would I still be okay to get a job with these results? I am basically looking for an advice on what to do going forward?  :-X  :'(

Thank you
« Last Edit: July 10, 2017, 02:02:48 pm by power4 »
Monash University

ravenswood

• Adventurer
  • Respect: +2