Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 05:19:53 pm

Author Topic: Study Abroad/Exchange?  (Read 978 times)  Share 

• Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
Study Abroad/Exchange?
« on: March 25, 2019, 07:08:07 pm »
+1
I have recently been given the opportunity to do a study abroad program through UoM. I am studying a Masters in IT and I am interested in Winter intensive programs instead of semester long programs.

The two programs I am considering are:

1. Nanyang Technological University (NTU) Gem Trailblazer - June-July Short Term Programs
2. Harvard University Summer School June-July Short Term Programs

Pricing for each of these is somewhat hefty (2-5k after grants), however I think it's worth it as I haven't traveled before.

What are your thoughts? Does an intensive subject seem worth it?
What are your exchange/abroad experiences?
Any tips/tricks, things I should consider and look out for?

Cheers,
Full time Academic & proud PhD dropout. 🤓

Grad years:
2013: VCE
2016: Bachelor of Information Technology @ LTU
2017: Bachelor of Computer Science (Honours) @ LTU
2020: Master of Information Technology (Cybersecurity) @ UoM

Teaching:
2016-2017: Head Tutor @ LTU
2018-2019: Teaching Associate @ LTU

stella_atarnotes

• Trailblazer
  • Respect: +13
Re: Study Abroad/Exchange?
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2019, 06:13:36 pm »
+3
I have recently been given the opportunity to do a study abroad program through UoM. I am studying a Masters in IT and I am interested in Winter intensive programs instead of semester long programs.

The two programs I am considering are:

1. Nanyang Technological University (NTU) Gem Trailblazer - June-July Short Term Programs
2. Harvard University Summer School June-July Short Term Programs

Pricing for each of these is somewhat hefty (2-5k after grants), however I think it's worth it as I haven't traveled before.

What are your thoughts? Does an intensive subject seem worth it?
What are your exchange/abroad experiences?