Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 28, 2024, 08:52:38 pm

Author Topic: Psychology Exam Preperation Advice  (Read 1764 times)  Share 

anon101

• Forum Regular
  • Respect: 0
Psychology Exam Preperation Advice
« on: October 22, 2018, 04:04:17 pm »
Hey Guys, I'm new to AtarNotes, so sorry if this doesn't belong here or anything!
So, I started preparing for the Psychology exam a while ago, and even though I've done 6 practise exams. I don't feel prepared for the real thing yet (which is coming VERY SOON), nor am I doing very well in them (for the last exam I did I got around 70ish %). The trial exams I have done are Trials for Teachers 2018, Neap 2018, Neap SmartStudy 1 and 2 (that's the last one I did), Psyched and TSSM 2018.
For every one of the practise exams I do I look at the questions I've gotten wrong and make a list of the questions I need to go through again/ones I'm confused on (and for most of them I have done this), so I don't get why I'm not getting better (like getting 90% in these exams or anything).
So, what am I doing wrong, I really need to get better at this soon (since I need a 40 study score in Psychology, and if I don't nail the exam I don't think I'll be able to get anywhere near this).
Thanks, AtarNotes users for all the feedback/help I get!!!

Bri MT

• VIC MVP - 2018
  • Administrator
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • invest in wellbeing so it can invest in you
  • Respect: +3677
Re: Psychology Exam Preperation Advice
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2018, 08:22:41 am »
+1
Hey! Welcome to AN :)

This might sound a bit strange, but I'd recommend trying to do one of the exams you've already done again to see if you've made progress on that specific exam   (even if you just redo the questions you've gotten wrong).

What do you do with your list of questions after you've made it? Could you confidently explain why you were wrong and what the correct answer is?

Hope this helps :)

anon101

• Forum Regular