Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 04:12:50 am

Author Topic: Course help  (Read 724 times)

Myner187

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
Course help
« on: November 15, 2018, 04:47:13 pm »
Hey, im looking to get into a bachelor of IT/Science  course at QUT but may not get the needed atar. Could someone explain me how a pathway into this course would work? like if I got into just one what is the likelihood of a possible transfer and the process behind it? TY

MrBarbour

• Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
Re: Course help
« Reply #1 on: November 15, 2018, 04:56:50 pm »
My thoughts, I'm no expert but here are my oponinons:
- Get into a similar course at another uni than transfer
- Get into the Uni you want than (different or similar degree) than transfer
- Or go to tafe that may lead you to a pathway to your university degree

The procces behind transfer i'm not sure of. Just make sure your doing well in that particular course your doing, do so will make the proccess or transfering easier

AngelWings

• Victorian Moderator
  • ATAR Notes Superstar
  • "Angel wings, please guide me..."
  • Respect: +1425
Re: Course help
« Reply #2 on: November 15, 2018, 05:44:02 pm »
+1
More or less, MrBarbour is right. Let me just add a few details here in red:
My thoughts, I'm no expert but here are my oponinons:
- Get into a similar course at another uni than transfer This is known as an external transfer, which has a good chance of working as long as the course is very similar, but is not as good as internal transfer.
- Get into the Uni you want than (different or similar degree) than transfer Called an internal transfer. Best chances are when you get a very similar course to the one you actually want and have relatively good grades e.g. Really wanted to study accounting in a commerce degree, but wound up with business in your desired uni and have a distinction average (or whatever the institution uses).