Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 28, 2024, 09:55:47 pm

Author Topic: 😞  (Read 2484 times)

gigi.a123

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
😞
« on: March 19, 2021, 09:21:49 am »
hi I got really bad in my maths test, I got 4/15 it was a linear test. even though I studied a lot I always get bad marks in maths the last time I got good marks was in year 9 and now I'm in year 12 I don't know what I'm doing wrong in studying but no matter what I still get bad, do you know what I can do to improve? :'(

Stormbreaker-X

• Forum Leader
  • Respect: +31
Re: 😞
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2021, 01:11:47 pm »
hi I got really bad in my maths test, I got 4/15 it was a linear test. even though I studied a lot I always get bad marks in maths the last time I got good marks was in year 9 and now I'm in year 12 I don't know what I'm doing wrong in studying but no matter what I still get bad, do you know what I can do to improve? :'(
Which math is it?

Justin_L

• MOTM: July 20
  • HSC Moderator
  • Trendsetter
  • Respect: +235
« Reply #2 on: March 19, 2021, 10:02:21 pm »
+8

Hey gigi.a123,

Sorry to hear about your exam result, it can be pretty demoralising to get those results after all the effort you put in. Have you talked to your teacher in private about your progress and feedback? They would likely have a much better understanding of your specific strengths and weaknesses, and can point you towards specific resources which can help you. That being said, the amount of effort you're putting in versus the results you're getting suggest that you're perhaps not studying as effectively as you can be. Maybe consider looking into how you're managing your time and the amount of effective study you're actually getting done. Is it an issue with not enough time, content is too difficult, can't find resources, etc? Perhaps you're not preparing correctly for the type of assessments your school sets?