Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 08:49:26 am

Author Topic: Cartographer? Do you work with Archaeologist? -zofro's journal on GeoSpat Sci  (Read 17717 times)

zofromuxo

• Forum Leader
  • Everything you want is on the other side of Fear
  • Respect: +203
The answer to the title is sadly no. But yes, it is a real quote said to a classmate of mine about what our course was about.

Anyway, I doubt this journal will fly and I’m honestly still getting used to ATARNotes. It been like 8-9 months, since I've used this account... I know there is actually a life outside of a computer ;).
I hope I don’t make some huge errors in terms of formatting and presentation. If I did please let me know and how to improve it, as like I said I’m a huge noob with ATARNotes.

But enough fluff, my name is zofromuxo. I finished VCE last year and currently studying Geospatial Science at RMIT university.
I’m loving my course and hope to show people how awesome this course is and get more people to join this or Surveying, particularly Surveying (not that surveying your most likely thinking of it is more like the image below
As there is a huge shortage for surveyors in the industry that is only going to get bigger, so if your worrying about a job at the end of your degree. It might be time to switch courses and join me and my fellow cohort on our epic journey on cursing Google Map for poor map design and jumping for joy at seeing a tripod with a Total station. 

Why am I doing this?
  • I guess to give people an insight into a course not many people will hear or think about. We all know what law, teaching, arts and other common cited courses are. But Geospatial Science? What is that? I hope to break down myths and teach you all something