Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 02:36:48 am

Author Topic: Insight on my HHD studies .. ?  (Read 1116 times)  Share 

blueycan

• MOTM: AUG 19
  • Forum Obsessive
  • she/her
  • Respect: +244
Insight on my HHD studies .. ?
« on: May 08, 2019, 09:40:15 am »
This year I'm studying Unit 1/2 Health and Human as my accelerated subject (I'm in Year 10), and I'm pretty happy with it so far but I can't help but have some doubts about my class.

There a couple of things I'm, well, not worried about, but definitely thinking about;
1. We're using the Jacaranda 3/4 textbook for both years. Now, theres nothing wrong with the textbook, but shouldn't we be using the 1/2??
2. Our study guide that our teacher gave us and the VCAA study guide are a bit different (we haven't covered everything in the Unit 1 section of the VCAA study guide yet, and I'm not sure if we will)
3. If we're studying a bit differently to other schools, won't that affect our exams/scores?

I know that Year 11 assessments are school based, but I obviously want to make sure that I'm studying the right things to prepare me and not just leave me in the dark when bigger assessments come along.

lm21074

• MOTM: JAN 19
  • Forum Leader
  • Respect: +594
Re: Insight on my HHD studies .. ?
« Reply #1 on: May 08, 2019, 04:47:19 pm »
+2

This year I'm studying Unit 1/2 Health and Human as my accelerated subject (I'm in Year 10), and I'm pretty happy with it so far but I can't help but have some doubts about my class.

There a couple of things I'm, well, not worried about, but definitely thinking about;
1. We're using the Jacaranda 3/4 textbook for both years. Now, theres nothing wrong with the textbook, but shouldn't we be using the 1/2??
2. Our study guide that our teacher gave us and the VCAA study guide are a bit different (we haven't covered everything in the Unit 1 section of the VCAA study guide yet, and I'm not sure if we will)