Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 23, 2024, 04:34:40 pm

Author Topic: how do you (personally) deal with insecurity surrounding your intelligence?(vce)  (Read 4816 times)  Share 

jmas123456

• Adventurer
  • .✫*゚・゚。.★.*。・゚✫*..✫*゚・゚。.★.*。・゚✫*..✫*゚・゚。.★.*。・゚✫
  • Respect: +6
hi atarnotes forum users!  :D

this is my first true topic post on the website! sorry if my grammar is very informal, i hope it is still easily comprehended by all of you... if this question has already been answered elsewhere, id love to receive a link. id be really interested to read it.
for some context (if wanting some), i am a year 11 vce student accelerating biology this year. for future study, i would be thrilled to be accepted admission into a university to study a degree in something science/law based. my other subjects this year (all 1&2)include chemistry, chinese second language, psychology, methods and english. next year in y12, i am studying chem, chinese, psych, further and english. my atar expectations are high, i hope to achieve an atar of at least 80. my ideal atar score is around 90+... which is v unrealistic i know hahahah

i am aware the year has hardly started and that year 11 can be quite a turbulent time for students to maneuver (increased workload/expectations/responsibilities), and 1&2 marks dont directly sway your atar. but despite my conscious knowledge of these facts, i am feeling massively insecure about my intelligence. i have felt this way for the past 20 weeks-ish.