Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 28, 2024, 09:23:03 pm

Author Topic: Melbourne High School entrance exam  (Read 11431 times)  Share 

Arnav Shesham

• Victorian
  • Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
  • School: Westbourne Grammar School
Melbourne High School entrance exam
« on: November 07, 2012, 01:25:41 pm »
+1
Hello.

I'm trying out for Melbourne High next year. How smart do I need to be to get it? What type of questions will I get? What subjects do they mainly focus on? What do I need to know and study to get in?

Any other tips? Please help!

pi

• Honorary Moderator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • Doctor.
  • Respect: +2376
Re: Melbourne High School entrance exam
« Reply #1 on: November 08, 2012, 10:38:09 pm »
+2
Hey Arnav! I graduated from MHS last year, and here's a post I made about admissions that might help :)

Re: how should i study for the melbourne high test???

Feel free to shoot me a PM with more questions :)

Abhi231

• Non-Student
  • Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
  • School: SVC Tasmania
« Reply #2 on: April 30, 2013, 02:39:24 pm »
Hey guys I'm in grade eight and I'm also thinking of doing the upcoming Melbourne High Test I got an A in maths last year and a B in literacy and English for a base to work on is that smart enough please reply. Oh and I'm also doing Brainworks online tuition as I live in Tas and as well practice the writing tests and exam conditions but are my maths and English skills enough or should I extend the, more? ???

Please Reply

pi

• Honorary Moderator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • Doctor.
  • Respect: +2376
« Reply #3 on: April 30, 2013, 03:37:57 pm »
+1
The more practice, the better

IndefatigableLover

• Victorian
  • Part of the furniture
  • What kind of shoes do ninjas wear? Sneakers.
  • Respect: +105
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2013, 06:01:56 pm »
+5
Any other tips? Please help!