Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 10:03:01 am

Author Topic: I am so stressed right now... Is it too late? Will I catch up? Will I do good?  (Read 3401 times)  Share 

Emerzer

• Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
Hello everyone,
         I am currently a year 10 student who is doing SLA units 1 and 2 this year at xjs. I was born in Australia but I went to China for a few years and attended a full English international school (Year 1 to start of year 4 so I have to do SLA) and there are people in my current unit 1 and 2 class who came in year 7 from normal schools in China and I feel like they are much better than me at least in terms of the amount of 成语 and 词语 they know. I have been a little lazy in the past especially because of lockdown and I didn't really study that hard, but this year I am prepared to do as much work as I need and whatever it takes for me to achieve a high score in vce. (I am prepared to do much more work than my classmates and a lot extra) So I was just wondering if it is too late for me to work hard now in order to catch up to the people who are ahead of me right now and get a 40+ score in SLA. (I speak Mandarin mostly at home so I don't think my pronunciation and grammar is that bad. ) Please tell me if it is already too late for me right now even if I do my best and put all my effort into it, or if it isn't too late, please tell me what I should do to catch up to all the people ahead of me currently and get a 40+ score. Your help would be deeply appreciated.

Thank you very much.

pans

• Forum Regular
  • Respect: +4
Hello,