Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 01:43:41 am

Poll

Stay in Physics or Drop it

Stay
0 (0%)
Drop
0 (0%)

Total Members Voted: 0

Author Topic: Dropping Physics? Picking up Busman?  (Read 2227 times)  Share 

asdfghjklzx

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
Dropping Physics? Picking up Busman?
« on: June 10, 2020, 04:30:52 pm »
Im in a dilemma. I am a year 11 VCE student and am undertaking:
- Accounting 1&2
- Chemistry 1&2
- Physics 1&2
- Biology 3&4
- English Language 1&2
- Mathematical Methods 1&2

It’s time for subject reselection and I am stuck between keeping Physics and dropping it to pick up Business Management.

I got 54% and 64% on my last 2 SACS during term 1 and on my last 2 tests that I took recently, I got an 82% and a 79%. (I think those tests were pretty standard and more theory based than formula application based)

The course I want to take in University is Bachelor of Biomedicine.

Im stuck because I believe that Physics would be more beneficial to my future pathway but my teacher makes me feel unmotivated and bored. I feel like I could do better in Business but it has no correlation to what I want to do in the future but I feel like it could potentially boost my ATAR up.

Physics is not a prerequisite for the courses i’m looking at but in some, it’s a unit that I would have to take. Would I be far behind if I drop physics?

Should I stay in Physics or should i move to Business?!!??!?! Please Help!!!!!!!!
« Last Edit: June 10, 2020, 09:50:13 pm by asdfghjklzx »

Bri MT

• VIC MVP - 2018
  • Administrator
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • invest in wellbeing so it can invest in you
  • Respect: +3677
Re: Dropping Physics? Picking up Busman?
« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2020, 04:50:08 pm »
+1
Welcome to the forums!