Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 09:15:48 pm

Author Topic: My Further Maths experience  (Read 3133 times)  Share 

zainaboothahir

• Fresh Poster
  • hustle + heart
  • Respect: +2
My Further Maths experience
« on: November 06, 2019, 07:12:12 pm »
+9
Hey everyone! I'm Zainab... and i just winded up Further Maths with exam 2 on Monday!
I'm in Year 11 moving to Year 12 next year (yikes) and that makes one subject done for me.
I personally thought it would be a good idea to share my few tips, advise and self-reflection with you guys, maybe it might help future students.

SACs:
So, basically when it came to SACs, my school's were of medium difficulty, so we had to study and keep up to date if we wanted to do well obviously. The SACs we did were application tasks btw.
After my Data Analysis SAC, I was 7th rank (92 %), which, I'm not gonna lie, made me upset, considering I am a Methods student and to me FM was my easy subject (personally speaking). So i decided to try harder for the next 3 SACs.
Recursion SAC came and i scored a 95% on that, was still 7th rank, was like okay i still have 2 chances left.
Then Matrices came along and i went up to 6th rank with my 97.5 % . I was being ungrateful but I was still upset. I really knew and hoped that I could get a higher position but I didn't. So I slowly started to give up. One SAC was not going to make a difference, said one side of me, the other side telling me that maybe the best was saved for last
Oh and it certainly was.
All of a sudden i jump from 6th to 2nd with a mark of 99% for Graphs and Relations. I was shook for one and was not expecting it.

The purpose of me telling you this is, JUST NEVER GIVE UP.