Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 25, 2024, 04:53:58 am

Author Topic: Exams  (Read 1387 times)  Share 

hdxx

• Trendsetter
  • Respect: 0
Exams
« on: October 02, 2018, 12:41:08 pm »
How is everyone going with exam prep?
« Last Edit: January 19, 2019, 12:07:07 pm by hdxx »

Bri MT

• VIC MVP - 2018
  • Administrator
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • invest in wellbeing so it can invest in you
  • Respect: +3677
Re: Stressing about exams
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2018, 12:49:08 pm »
Hey Im starting to really stress about exams. Im studying everyday but I feel that I am still not getting through enough information - im trying to do questions on all the dot points. I start at about 8:30/9:00 - 5:30-6:00 with breaks. Should I be doing more?

I don't know what your breaks are like,  but I suspect the answer is "no".

I  understand panicking and feeling study-guilt but studying 24/7 is not the best thing for your exam results.  Rather than studying more,  I would look at how effectively you're using your study sessions.

Do you feel like you're improving?

hdxx

• Trendsetter
  • Respect: 0
« Reply #2 on: October 02, 2018, 12:53:16 pm »
+1
Hi, I will usually do 80 minute sessions and then have a 10 min break. I am doing all humanities subjects so the content is very heavy and I feel like im still forgetting things. I've heard from teachers that we should be doing an essay a day for English and I just can't see this as being realistic and fitting it into my schedule?

K888

• VIC MVP - 2017
  • National Moderator
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • Respect: +2877
« Reply #3 on: October 02, 2018, 06:21:55 pm »
+3