Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 19, 2024, 04:49:57 pm

Author Topic: HELP! Advanced Julius Caesar + The Prince  (Read 5501 times)

sarahhamilton

• Adventurer
  • I'm still in the denial phase of turning eighteen
  • Respect: +9
HELP! Advanced Julius Caesar + The Prince
« on: February 22, 2017, 12:46:35 pm »
Hi! I'm studying Julius Caesar by Shakespeare and The Prince  by Machiavelli for my Advanced Mod A essay. Our practice essay question is "Does the treatment of personal morality in 'Julius Caesar' and 'The Prince' reveal similarities or reinforce the texts distinctive qualities?", and I have no idea how to approach it! With morality, I'm not sure how to analyse the morality of each text whilst incorporating social, cultural, or historical context. Any analysis or tips would be AMAZING! Thanks
Subjects: Advanced English, General 2 Maths, Business Studies, Legal Studies, Geography

jamonwindeyer

• Honorary Moderator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • The lurker from the north.
  • Respect: +3108
Re: HELP! Advanced Julius Caesar + The Prince
« Reply #1 on: February 22, 2017, 03:33:28 pm »
+1
Hi! I'm studying Julius Caesar by Shakespeare and The Prince  by Machiavelli for my Advanced Mod A essay. Our practice essay question is "Does the treatment of personal morality in 'Julius Caesar' and 'The Prince' reveal similarities or reinforce the texts distinctive qualities?", and I have no idea how to approach it! With morality, I'm not sure how to analyse the morality of each text whilst incorporating social, cultural, or historical context. Any analysis or tips would be AMAZING! Thanks

Hi Sarah! Welcome to the forums!