Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 01:32:42 am

Poll

Which VCE subject would you prefer to do?

English
9 (17.3%)
Maths Methods
16 (30.8%)
Chemistry
13 (25%)
Legal Studies
7 (13.5%)
History Revolutions
7 (13.5%)

Total Members Voted: 50

Author Topic: Bean's Tumultuous Year 12 Journey  (Read 12080 times)

smallbean

• Trailblazer
  • Respect: +28
Bean's Tumultuous Year 12 Journey
« on: June 20, 2019, 09:02:10 pm »
+14
20 June 2019

Hey!
I've been a long time lurker of the VCE Journey Journal forums and for the past few months I've been wanting to start my own.
It's the time of year where 12 twelve exams are looming in the distance, with only 4 months left of school to go. It's honestly quite terrifying. I probably should've started this journal earlier in the year, but I guess it's better late then never.  ;)

Let's start off with a brief introduction about me:As you've probably realised by now, I'm in my final year of high school. The daunting year that everyone around me seems to believe is the be all and end all. Yes my ATAR effects my future, but I don't believe that this number defines me as a person. In saying this, I still want to do well.
It also helps that I'm in a super strong cohort, with people who place paramount importance on their grades and even buckle under the pressures that seem to hang like clouds over their heads.
Realistically, I'm hoping for an ATAR over 90. I've always been a dedicated student all throughout my schooling journey, and I want this year to reflect all the hard work that I've put into my learning. My dream university courses also require ATARs in the 90s, which gives me that little nudge I need to keep persevering no matter how tough this year gets. I can't believe I've made it through half of this year already whilst keeping a level head.