Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 06:04:44 am

Author Topic: Stuffed up first further maths sac can I still get a good study score?  (Read 2774 times)  Share 

RicerNoSpicer

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
Hey guys, so we had our first further math sac and i scored 9/20 because I didn't do any work and forgot my cas calc >:(. However for my second sac I got 19/20 for part 1 and 18/20 for part 2 because I studied and remembered to bring my cas ;D. Hypothetically if I were to perform well and get 90s and 95s for the remainder of the 2 sacs and get an A or A+ in the exam what score would I be able to get? Would I still be able to get a 40? Also my school is ranked in the top 10 schools for further in VIC so when it comes to the exam most of the kids in my school do well which helps somewhat in increasing/boosting our individual scores.

Sine

• Werewolf
  • National Moderator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • Respect: +2103
Hey guys, so we had our first further math sac and i scored 9/20 because I didn't do any work and forgot my cas calc >:(. However for my second sac I got 19/20 for part 1 and 18/20 for part 2 because I studied and remembered to bring my cas ;D. Hypothetically if I were to perform well and get 90s and 95s for the remainder of the 2 sacs and get an A or A+ in the exam what score would I be able to get? Would I still be able to get a 40? Also my school is ranked in the top 10 schools for further in VIC so when it comes to the exam most of the kids in my school do well which helps somewhat in increasing/boosting our individual scores.
all depends on what your final ranking is + cohort performance on teh exam + state performance on the exam and many more factors but of course to answer your question directly yes it is technically still possible to get a 40 or even 50 There is a ton of literature on this where you should be able to find in the victorian technical discussion portion of the forum.

Have a read of this