Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 12:39:27 pm

Author Topic: Are you pickin' up what i'm Putin down? - strawberries' university journey  (Read 19037 times)

strawberries

• Victorian
  • Forum Leader
  • Respect: +416
Hello I'm strawberries

I graduated VCE in 2015, took a gap year, and now I'm a first year at The Australian National University in Canberra :)
My degree is pretty complicated to explain, so let's just say I'm doing a kind of specialized arts degree :)

subjects I'm taking
Last semester I took intro courses in philosophy, politics, international relations and international security. In winter I took a course in political theory/philosophy, and this semester I'm doing a course in political economy, a course about how to write political science essays, and another intro course in IR (continued course of what I did in sem 1). I really enjoy what I'm doing in uni (although it's kinda hard!)

last semester
Last sem was quite ok! Do have a distinction average, which is ok, and I've literally learnt so much last sem! (although I've forgotten quite a bit, but still)
Uni social life is quite difficult though

But strawbs, what do you want to do after your degree?
Honestly I have no idea, in terms of future study, there are many things I'd consider. Perhaps honours in either international relations or political science, maybe a masters degree in this area? I'd also like to do a PhD but yeah, still early days yet :P (also love to explore other fields)
Also, have been considering a UoM JD for a while, don't know if I should start prepping for LSAT yet, as I'm still not 100% sure I want to go, and idk if I want to spend a long time studying a law degree. Have also wanted to do an MBA before...but yeah I'm so ambitious :P
Part of me just wants to get out of uni asap