Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 24, 2024, 04:13:10 am

Author Topic: No Methods for Melb Uni Science  (Read 1256 times)  Share 

potsu

• Adventurer
  • Respect: +2
No Methods for Melb Uni Science
« on: June 08, 2020, 12:35:11 pm »
Hey Guys,
I am currently studying year 12 and am thinking of doing a Bachelor of Science at Melbourne Uni. The thing is I don't satisfy the mathematics component of it being a 25 in methods and or spesh. I am doing further at the moment but I did do unit 1 and 2 methods. I saw a page on the Melbourne uni website that I would be able to do a 6-week maths course over the summer holidays to satisfy the methods prereq. I was wondering about this and if anyone has done it and how do apply for it when applying to vtac.

Thanks again

https://science.unimelb.edu.au/courses/frequently-asked-questions/science-prerequisites

AngelWings

• ATAR Notes Superstar
  • "Angel wings, please guide me..."
  • Respect: +1425
Re: No Methods for Melb Uni Science
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2020, 04:34:07 pm »
+2
I’d probably discuss this with the university, as they’d realistically know their entry process moreso than VTAC. Try looking for a contact number for Stop 1, UoM’s student services.
VCE: Psych | Eng Lang | LOTE | Methods | Further | Chem                 
Uni: Bachelor of Science (Hons) - genetics
Current: working (sporadically on AN)
VTAC Info Thread

jazzie1999

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: +1
Re: No Methods for Melb Uni Science
« Reply #2 on: September 12, 2020, 11:06:35 am »
+1