Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 19, 2024, 09:22:18 pm

Author Topic: The Creative Endeavours of a Cat  (Read 7066 times)

The Cat In The Hat

• MOTM: NOV 20
  • Forum Leader
  • Do all to the glory of God. - 1 Corinthians 10:31
  • Respect: +344
The Creative Endeavours of a Cat
« on: November 28, 2020, 04:32:39 pm »
+10
I figured I may as well make my own thread. I'm a story writer and almost finished (I hope!) NaNoWriMo for the fifth year. This will probably have excerpts, my favourite bits, from that novel/ones in the same series. It is titled 'To Kindle A Flame'. Comments are very much welcome, including feedback like how you feel it could be improved, etc. Be as harsh as you like.

Hello, world!
VCE 20
HHD MM Revs (F/R) Eng T&T
ATAR 85
Uni 21-24: BNursing/BMidwifery @ Deakin
Y1T2:
HNM102
HNN122 (double)
HNN114
I hope I don't fail....
Listens to Amira Willighagen and Alma Deutscher and a little Marjolein Acke
~English - PM for P&P/creatives help~
Creative excerpts
Nur/Mid uni journal

For Narnia and for Aslan!

she/her

Basically inactive now. May change. Have a nice day.

The Cat In The Hat

• Forum Leader
Re: The Creative Endeavours of a Cat
« Reply #1 on: November 28, 2020, 06:02:37 pm »
+5
Am I allowed to double-post in my own creative journal-thing? ;)
So just a bit of context: the story is essentially that of a search for truth by a futuristic girl. She had always believed what she got told to be truth, and then the Bible came into her radar and she realised that she really had to make a choice. Her name is Adira, her mother's Dorothy, her friend/adopted sister's Emily, her friend met during the book Tom, and the mentor-type helping Adira to discover things (without bias, but he does agree with the Bible not the Ruler, the competing ideology), Mr Saunders.
My first excerpt, quite possibly my favourite: