Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 19, 2024, 07:47:52 pm

Author Topic: Too late to improve scores for Yr 12?  (Read 4184 times)  Share 

aaziz17

• Victorian
  • Trailblazer
  • Respect: 0
  • School: Sirius College
  • School Grad Year: 2015
Too late to improve scores for Yr 12?
« on: November 14, 2014, 09:48:56 pm »
Im a yr 11 student. As the year is coming to an end im worried about my English scores im averaging mid 60's and would like to improve to mid or high 80's. Im willing to work hard over these summer holidays as i really want a 35-40 study score. What would i need to do between now and next year to improve? Thank you very much in advance.
Class of 2015 | English | Methods | Further | Bio| Accounting|

Jawnle

• Victorian
  • Forum Obsessive
  • Respect: +2
Re: Too late to improve scores for Yr 12?
« Reply #1 on: November 14, 2014, 09:58:27 pm »
Im a yr 11 student. As the year is coming to an end im worried about my English scores im averaging mid 60's and would like to improve to mid or high 80's. Im willing to work hard over these summer holidays as i really want a 35-40 study score. What would i need to do between now and next year to improve? Thank you very much in advance.

To address your topic, it's never too late! I knew this girl who had constant Ds for her sacs in yr 11 and ended with average B+-A for her year 12 sacs. So don't be too worried!

Maybe read the texts before hand and create summary notes?
Or touch up on techniques used by the author in language analysis/text response

literally lauren

• Administrator
  • Part of the furniture
  • Resident English/Lit Nerd
  • Respect: +1423
« Reply #2 on: November 14, 2014, 10:05:46 pm »
+1
Agreed, I've known people who have made leaps from C+s to As within a couple of weeks. It's all about knowing where you're going wrong though.