Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 24, 2024, 05:37:05 pm

Author Topic: 99.90 ATAR - VCE Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics Tutoring  (Read 1589 times)  Share 

raphyy

• Fresh Poster
  • Respect: 0
99.90 ATAR - VCE Mathematics, Chemistry and Physics Tutoring
« on: March 16, 2018, 09:56:33 pm »
Hello! My name is Raph and I just finished year 12 in 2017, receiving an ATAR of 99.90. I am currently studying combined Medicine at the University of Melbourne as a Chancellor's Scholar. I am currently offering tutoring for year 12 students in:

- Mathematics

- Physics

- Chemistry

Why should you choose me as your tutor?

I know exactly what it takes to do well in the VCE. The VCE is a game, a game that has nothing to do with studying hard, but everything to do with studying smart by having an efficient and streamlined approach towards your exams and assessments (which is what my tutoring service has to offer for you).

Lesson structure:

In preparation for your exams, I focus on 3 things.

First is Understanding. Hence the first couple weeks will be spent making sure you gain a full understanding of the concepts being tested (we will go though dot point by dot point to make sure that everything that can be tested in the exam will be 100% understood by you).

Second is Memorisation. It is not enough to just understand. In order to ace your exams, you must all memorise all the rote-learning content (roughly 30% of the science courses). Thus, at the end of each lesson, I will provide you with the short and concise notes that I used for you to memorise. This is so that when the exam comes, you can recall, say, for a 5-marker ethanol question - 5 advantages of ethanol with speed without wasting time thinking or trying to remember, demonstrating complete understanding to your examiner.