Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 08:38:04 pm

Author Topic: CSP in doctor of veterinary medicine  (Read 1671 times)  Share 

annaoh_2003

• Trailblazer
  • Respect: 0
CSP in doctor of veterinary medicine
« on: April 27, 2021, 06:10:35 pm »
Hi, I’m currently studying year 12 but feeling a bit doubtful in my chances of receiving a place in the DVM due to the competition. I had a visit to melb uni yesterday and pretty much was informed that a full fee place would be very difficult for me to pay off even with HECS. My question is how difficult is it to obtain a CSP and what would I need to do to get a place?

colline

• MOTM: NOV 19
  • Forum Obsessive
  • ♡ 2 Timothy 1:7 ♡
  • Respect: +512
Re: CSP in doctor of veterinary medicine
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2021, 09:44:09 pm »
+1
Hi!

A bit of a late reply but I hope this can still help you or anyone else looking at studying DVM.

There are several ways you can apply for a CSP. Since you are currently in year 12, the most straightforward option for you right now is to apply for Bachelor of Science / Doctor of Veterinary Medicine through VTAC. It is one of unimelb's graduate degree packages that guarantees you a commonwealth supported place for DVM as long as you meet the prereqs (98.50 minimum ATAR and 25+ study score in methods). It will also guarantee you a place in the accelerated DVM course, which takes 3 years instead of 4.

If you received an ATAR below 98.50 but above (iirc) 95 you will be guaranteed a full-fee place.