Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 19, 2024, 05:11:04 pm

Author Topic: North Sydney Boys YEAR 9 TEST INFO/HELP/TIPS? [NSW]  (Read 5053 times)  Share 

ThatOneGuy

• Adventurer
  • I would tell you a joke about Sodium, but Na
  • Respect: 0
  • School: Anonymous
  • School Grad Year: 2019
North Sydney Boys YEAR 9 TEST INFO/HELP/TIPS? [NSW]
« on: July 26, 2015, 08:09:44 pm »
Hello fellow students.

I am a student in NSW applying for North Sydney Boys High School [NSBHS], I'm currently in year 8. And applying for year 9, the test is within a weeks time from now (roughly), so you can understand that I'm going through a lot of pressure right now and I've been practising quite a lot. Now that's the intro, let's go to the main point.

So, I've been studying and all, but I feel kind of lost. I want to know what type of questions there might be in the MATHEMATICS portion of the test, (if questions are too specific, topics are fine as well). The test will consist of Mathematics and Writing. It would be greatly appreciated (I mean appreciated A LOT, I mean if you can help me out, you're a LEGEND!), and basically I would love it if someone experienced could help me out and by experienced I mean someone who is probably in NSBHS and knows what might come in the test, OR someone who might be in higher grades than me and possibly have done selective tests for Year 9 in NSW.

I don't mind if you're going to reply from Victoria or somewhere else (Dunno if you guys have the same curriculum as NSW), but I would much prefer experienced students from NSW to help me out here. But, any answer I can get in this thread will be appreciated. ANY information regarding the test will help, tips/tricks and MOST of all... Some topics on MATHEMATICS which might come in the test.

That's all I guess...

Thanks in advance!  :D ;D :)
« Last Edit: July 26, 2015, 08:12:55 pm by ThatOneGuy »

pixelgraphicsful

• Trendsetter
  • Don't watch the clock; do what it does. Keep going