Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 12:39:39 pm

Author Topic: How do I even study smart?  (Read 544 times)  Share 

BadKarma_17

• Adventurer
  • Struggling through VCE ;(
  • Respect: 0
How do I even study smart?
« on: June 18, 2021, 11:39:45 am »
It is already the end of unit 3 and I have been getting shitty scores of around 50-65% on all my SACS. I really want to make changes for unit 4 so I can get high marks. The annoying thing is that I am a good student, I do all the homework and study really hard to get high marks. When it comes to the SAC, then I end up getting a shit mark. I hate how despite studying well, I get a bad result. How can I change this? (btw I don't stress doing the SACs so I don't know what is the problem)
Btw I really want at least a 90 ATAR to get into my course. Is this still possible if I do well in unit 4 and the end of year exams, despite doing shit in unit 3?

Please, I really need some help. Legit the exams are in 4 more months!  :(

mabajas76

• Forum Obsessive
  • Respect: +13
Re: How do I even study smart?
« Reply #1 on: June 18, 2021, 02:53:23 pm »
+1
Well the lucky thing is that the units only ever acount for around 12.5 each to ur study score and may increase (or decrease) depending on ur cohorts exam performance. So it is too early to give up!
In terms of studying smart... it really depends on the person but I can try to give you some general advice?
-Whilst doing set HW is important...if u feel as though it isn't helping or there is something better that u can do, then don't do it unless u know ur teacher will check it. Honestly, even if they find out, point out to them that u feel as though u would benefit more from doing other things to study.