Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 12:26:24 pm

Author Topic: The Countdown  (Read 6097 times)

justwannawish

• Forum Obsessive
  • Respect: +41
The Countdown
« on: May 27, 2018, 12:04:56 pm »
+9
Hi!

After prowling around for long, I was recently inspired to begin my own journal to document the last 2 terms of school as I know it  ;D

A bit about me,
I'm a year 12 student who lives just outside Sydney metro. My school is selective, so there is some pressure by the teachers to do well since we have more advantages than many schools around the country but it also means our students are somewhat competitive as well. That being said, I think our yeargroup is extremely tightknit and caring about one another, and I find that to be a strong advantage of our school.

I currently do Ext 2 English and Maths, with Physics and Chemistry making up my 12 units. I probably do the best in Maths ext 1 and English, but my ranks are the worst in these subjects haha, because everyone is so close together in terms of marks. I enjoy English Ext 2 the most by far, since I really like my major work and honestly find it a good balance between my more STEM subjects.My worst subject is probably physics, mainly because I'm not consistent with my marks and often do badly in tests, so I'm ready to work hard and do better. Especialy since I had a pretty bad term 2 with a lot of family issues, so I'm eager to make up for it this term and get consistently good marks across my subjects. 

Ideally after year 12, I would like to go into medicine, which seems like an overused idea somewhat but has been my dream for the longest time. My dream uni would be USYD but I don't think I'd ever make it into med there, so hopefully UNSW would be my second choice.