Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

March 29, 2024, 11:06:22 pm

Author Topic: Nation States: Create Your Own Nation  (Read 4554 times)  Share 

Joseph41

• Administrator
  • Great Wonder of ATAR Notes
  • Respect: +7477
Nation States: Create Your Own Nation
« on: June 04, 2018, 04:27:38 pm »
+7
Is anybody aware of this game here? It's apparently quite popular for those interested in political economy, or just politics, or just any type of social issue!

I'm just getting started, but the website sums it up pretty well:

"NationStates is a nation simulation game. Create a nation according to your political ideals and care for its people. Or deliberately oppress them. It's up to you."

I'm enjoying it, and I thought a bunch of others on here would also!

@Caleb @vox, for some reason I particularly thought of you two.
« Last Edit: June 04, 2018, 04:41:04 pm by Joseph41 »

Oxford comma, Garamond, Avett Brothers, Orla Gartland enthusiast.

Bri MT

• VIC MVP - 2018
  • Administrator
  • ATAR Notes Legend
  • invest in wellbeing so it can invest in you
  • Respect: +3677
Re: Nation States: Create Your Own Nation
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2018, 04:41:04 pm »
+2
Looks interesting!  I'll definitely have to check it out after exams

Only looked very briefly,  but could we create an AN region?

Joseph41

• Administrator
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2018, 04:42:57 pm »
Looks interesting!  I'll definitely have to check it out after exams

Only looked very briefly,  but could we create an AN region?

Honestly I'm still getting my head around how it works and the whole region thing. But if so, this should definitely be a thing!

The auto-written description of my nation at the moment is as follows, but it's quite turbulent at the moment as I'm just starting out (I think):