Uni Stuff > General University Discussion and Queries

how do people survive/cope with uni?

(1/1)

strawberries:
Hi guys,

I'm in my first year of uni atm and even though we just started I feel like I am struggling and already behind.
I don't know how people seem to manage their time, especially with extra-curricular commitments, volunteering, work, etc (I don't do any of those, but when I think about a career I guess it's good to get started...)

I like the content, but there's a lot of work to do, I'm too scared to ask questions
I am also doing a course which has a higher ATAR than what I got and I had to rely on bonus points to get in.

Not only that, but I also haven't seemed to have made any friends either...

so yeah, my general question is: how do people actually do it?

strawbs

spectroscopy:
Hello !
sucks to hear that you are having a difficult time in this initial easing in period, but most people do !! so its quite normal :)

ill try answer to ur issues individually:

--- Quote from: strawberries on March 07, 2017, 09:43:53 pm ---I don't know how people seem to manage their time, especially with extra-curricular commitments, volunteering, work, etc (I don't do any of those, but when I think about a career I guess it's good to get started...)

I like the content, but there's a lot of work to do, I'm too scared to ask questions
I am also doing a course which has a higher ATAR than what I got and I had to rely on bonus points to get in.

Not only that, but I also haven't seemed to have made any friends either...

so yeah, my general question is: how do people actually do it?

--- End quote ---