Login

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

April 20, 2024, 02:10:43 am

Author Topic: [Help - Failing Monash Unit what to do :( ]  (Read 12012 times)  Share 

michaeldunks1

• Adventurer
  • Respect: 0
[Help - Failing Monash Unit what to do :( ]
« on: May 30, 2016, 09:51:23 pm »
Hey guys
Sorry new user here,

I am a uni student at Monash. This year, I have had numerous family issues (parents getting a divorce) and I have tried to avoid the consequences of this as much as possible by studying as hard as possible but I have still been really depressed over the few weeks.

But what is making things worst is there is one Arts unit where I have constantly been picked on by the tutor. I don't think he likes me (because I was going to get one of my assesments remarked - but ultimately it wasn't remarked) and this has caused me more anxiety. I have worked really hard at my other 3 units but it's this unit that's causing me a lot of stress. I don't know if I am being really sensitive or not (given the surrounding family situation) but I was thinking of just applying for a Withdraw fail cuz I think the tutor is biased against me and I really can't cope with this and all of the crap going in my life. Eg. in tutorials throughout the year he has always been shutting down my ideas etc and this hasn't really helped and ive had a break down just recently (cuz i got an assemeent back from him and he completely ruined me - i didn't fail tho)

Should I apply for a Withrdraw fail? Has anyone else had any similar circumstances - like getting this changed to a Withdraw Incomplete?

What should I do? I havent been going to a psychologist/counsellor (because i didnt see a need) but what would you guys do - I think theres a chance I will fail the unit.

michaeldunks1

• Adventurer
Re: [Help - Failing Monash Unit what to do :( ]
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2016, 09:53:09 pm »